Juice Technology CEO Christoph Erni im Wald

Your Forest

Dein Wald Logo

A carbon-neutral world?

A top quality, durable and sustainable product, sustainably produced? That’s exactly what we want from e-mobility. We are convinced that clean mobility begins with clean charging technology.

Juice Technology Wald

JUICE is planting trees for every product to neutralise the CO2 emitted during production and transport.

Juice Technology CEO Christoph Erni im Wald

We’re planting trees for you.

For each product we fabricate, we plant enough trees to neutralise the CO2 emissions from its manufacture and shipment. Fabricating and transporting one JUICE BOOSTER 2 and its set of adapters, for example, generate 84 kg of CO2. One tree we plant today will absorb roughly 120 kg of CO2 in its first ten years.

So, for every JUICE BOOSTER 2 we produce, Juice will plant one tree, although this might be as many as 8 to 12 for each JUICE ULTRA, depending on the model.

otp_undabaso.png

Where will we plant them?

We’re currently planting trees in the Spanish province of Biscay, where the biodiversity of the forests of Undabaso has been decimated by expansive pine and eucalyptus plantations. Animals, insects, native plants and naturally occurring trees can scarcely be found there anymore.

Our objective is to have trees not be cultivated in species-poor monoculture plantations, but rather in regions with natural forest cover. The Urdaibai Biosphere Reserve is ideally suited for such planting. It’s a good fit as well because our new reforestation project is taking place in Spain, where we established a new subsidiary in 2021.

“When it comes to neutralising our carbon footprint, it’s totally irrelevant where the trees are located, as the whole world benefits from the purified air. Previously, we’ve already successfully helped with efforts in the Canadian province of British Columbia to rehabilitate forest areas decimated in 2017 by a cataclysmic forest fire.

When you purchase a Juice charging station, you also receive a certificate showing the coordinates of the area being reforested.

More benefits all round

This is how we’re making it possible not only to reforest the Urdaibai Biosphere Reserve with over 35 different native species of trees, but also to thereby create sustainable habitat for animals and insects.

After all, if we are in a position to help make the world a better place, surely we should jump right in and do something about it!

Juice Technology Wald
Recheck Vektorgrafik
Fussballfeld von oben

332

x

JUICE is diligently planting tree after tree and has already afforested an area of over 332 football pitches by late summer 2021. The trees were planted carefully and with enough distance between them to grow optimally.

Balken
Herz Vektorgrafik

Thank you for helping to make the world a better place by buying your JUICE product.

Juice Technology CEO Christoph Erni im Wald

Dein Wald

Dein Wald Logo

Eine CO2-neutrale Welt?

Ein erstklassiges, dauerhaftes und damit nachhaltiges Produkt, nachhaltig produziert? So muss E-Mobilität sein! Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass saubere Mobilität mit sauberer Ladetechnik beginnt.

Juice Technology Wald

Für jedes Produkt pflanzt JUICE Bäume, um die CO2-Emissionen der Produktion und des Versandes zu neutralisieren.

Juice Technology CEO Christoph Erni im Wald

Wir pflanzen Ihre Bäume!

Für jedes erzeugte Produkt pflanzen wir die Anzahl von Bäumen, die zur Neutralisierung der CO2-Emissionen erforderlich ist. Zum Beispiel entstehen bei der Herstellung und dem Transport eines JUICE BOOSTER 2 inklusive Adapter 84 kg CO2. Wenn wir heute einen Baum pflanzen, wird dieser in den ersten zehn Jahren rund 120 kg CO2 absorbieren.

Für jeden produzierten JUICE BOOSTER 2 pflanzt Juice somit einen Baum, für jeden JUICE ULTRA acht bis zwölf, je nach Version.

otp_undabaso.png

Wo?

Aktuell pflanzen wir in der Provinz Bizkaia, Spanien. Die Wälder von Undabaso wurden durch Pflanzungen ausgedehnter Kiefern- und Eukalyptusplantagen in ihrer Biodiversität dezimiert. Tiere, Insekten, einheimische Pflanzen und natürliche Bäume sind deshalb nur noch spärlich vorhanden.

Es ist uns ein Anliegen, dass die Bäume nicht in artenarmen Monokultur-Plantagen gepflanzt werden, sondern in natürlichen Waldgebieten. Das Biosphärenreservat Urdaibai eignet sich dazu ideal. Zudem trifft es sich gut, dass das neue Projekt in Spanien angesiedelt ist, wo wir seit 2021 eine neue Tochtergesellschaft haben.

Für die Neutralisierung der CO2-Emissionen ist aber völlig unwichtig, wo die Bäume stehen, da die gereinigte Luft der ganzen Welt zugutekommt. Und so haben wir zuvor schon erfolgreich bei der Wiederherstellung von Waldflächen in British Columbia beigetragen, die 2017 durch einen verheerenden Waldbrand dezimiert worden waren. 

Beim Kauf einer Juice-Station erhalten Sie als Kunde ein Zertifikat mit den Koordinaten des Gebietes.

Mehr für alle

So ermöglichen wir nicht nur die Wiederbewaldung des Urdaibai-Biosphärenreservats mit über 35 einheimischen Baumarten, sondern bieten dadurch auch einen nachhaltigen Lebensraum für Tiere und Insekten.

Denn wenn wir die Welt ein bisschen besser machen können, dann sollten wir nicht zögern, das zu tun.
 

Juice Technology Wald
Recheck Vektorgrafik
Fussballfeld von oben

332

x

JUICE pflanzt fleissig Baum um Baum und hat so bis Spätsommer 2021 schon eine Fläche von über 332 Fussballfeldern beforstet. Die Bäume wurden sorgfältig und mit genug Abstand voneinander gepflanzt, um optimal wachsen zu können.

Balken
Herz Vektorgrafik

Danke, dass Sie mit Ihrem JUICE-Produkt die Welt ein Stück besser machen.